The Investigating Committee

The Investigating Committee investigates all complaints made against chiropractors who are registered in the UK, determining whether they have a case to answer. The Committee can order a chiropractor’s registration to be suspended in cases where this is necessary to protect the public.


Christine Forde (Legally Qualified Chair)

Valerie Paterson (Legally Qualified Chair)

Michael Barber

Jonathan Cairns

Eileen Carr

Rebecca Channon

Jill Crawford

Robert Fish

Fran Gillon

Sara Glithro

Edward Groenhart

Clive Maynard

Asmita Naik

Annie Newsam

Daniel Ruby

Lubna Shuja

Nilla Varsani

Lynne Vernon

Miranda Winram