

## Fitness to Practise Report 2011

## Professional Conduct Committee cases 1 January - 31 December 2011

## Substantive Hearings

Name, registration number and date of decision	Source of Complaint	Summary of Allegation(s) Found Proved	Outcome
Victoria Ingham (03277) May 2011	Registrar	Convicted of an offence of driving a motor vehicle after consuming excess alcohol	Admonishment
Simon King (00251) June 2011	Registrar	<ul> <li>Practising as a chiropractor while registered as non- practising</li> <li>Making false statements on receipts for treatment</li> <li>Practising without professional indemnity insurance</li> </ul>	Suspension (4 months)
Simon Clarke (02710) December 2011	Healthcare professional	<ul> <li>Failure to keep adequate records</li> <li>Consequent lack of information about rationale for treating a patient</li> </ul>	Conditions of practice order (12 months)

## Website claims cases

In 2011, 53 registrants received a finding of Unacceptable Professional Conduct and all received an admonishment. These cases related to claims made by chiropractors on their websites.

The registrants were:

Kathryn Adams (02110) Maxwell Atkinson (00225 Jatinder Benepal (00390) Christopher Binks (00421) James Boyle (02826) Lester Brayham (00531) Kenneth Cairns (00652) Jonathan Clarke (02532) Toby Colliver (01283) Oliver Crawford (01540) Russell Dean (00065) Marianne Delahaye (00462) Ceri Edwards (01695) Simon Finemore (00589) Tomer Gilboa (02892) Tanya Gordon (00275) Guy Gosselin (00635) William Hawthorne (02893) Paul Homoky (01627) Jonathan Howat (00327) Katerine Howat (01996) Stephen Hughes (00177) Carl Irwin (00296) Pauline Jones (00981) Julian Keel (00266) Lynne Kusiar (01172) Janis Laking (00875)

Martin Laking (01223) Rachael Lancaster (02855) Marcus Liebling (02513) Kevin Louglin (00276) Paul Malone (00015) Heather Neary (02004) Jason O'Connor (02009) Robert Oldham (02324) Brian Quinn (02006) Quassar Razzaq (01564) Sian Rees (01845) Steve Shapland (02624) Storm Singleton (01755) Nikolaos Skobris (01854) Simon Smith (00870) Jennifer Stengler (00538) Gabrielle Stevens (03018) Mette Stopa (00292) Stephen Swain (01817) Arthur Tovar (02765) Sarah Tsang (03034) Robert van Schalkwyk (00680) Rachel Wharton (03063) Mark Whittle (02882) Simon Wood (02870) Leom Woodhall (02162)